Bury Tomorrow Kondigt ”The Seventh Sun” Album Aan, Deelt Video Voor Nieuwe Single “Abandon Us”

Geschreven door Johanna
Bury Tommorrow

De Britse metalcore band Bury Tomorrow heeft een video uitgebracht voor “Abandon Us”, afkomstig van hun nieuw aangekondigde album “The Seventh Sun” dat op 31 maart, 2023 uitkomt via Music For Nations.

We are proud to present, ‘The Seventh Sun’. It is an understatement to say we are excited to share the new era of Bury Tomorrow with you all and the first single from the album, Abandon Us, is the perfect way to showcase our intent for the next phase of our band. Visceral and heavy, this track is for each and every one of you that has stood by us either from the beginning, or supported us along the way.

It started with a demo simply entitled, Abandon. Taken from a time of loss, uncertainty and insecurity, the intent was to create a heavy track that mirrored these feelings. The lyrics highlight the frustration and anger at the current state of our society and how our so-called leaders seem intent on satisfying self-interest above the collective needs of humanity. The video was created in collaboration with director Matt Sears to provide a further commentary on these themes, in the guise of a horror-inspired short film.

De artwork en coverart zien er als volgt uit:

  1. “The Seventh Sun”
  2. “Abandon Us”
  3. “Begin Again”
  4. “Forced Divide”
  5. “Boltcutter”
  6. “Wrath”
  7. “Majesty”
  8. “Heretic”
  9. “Recovery?”
  10. “Care”
  11. “The Carcass King”

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn hier verkrijgbaar. 

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter