August Burns Red Kondigt Nieuw Album Aan, Brengt “Ancestry” Uit

Geschreven door Stefan
August Burns Red

De Amerikaanse metalcore band August Burns Red heeft hun nieuwe album “Death Below” aangekondigd en een video uitgebracht voor de track “Ancestry” waarop ook Jesse Leach van Killswitch Engage te horen is. Naast Leach zal het album ook gastspots bevatten van Underoath-zanger Spencer Chamberlain, All That Remains-gitarist Jason Richardson en ERRA-frontman J.T. Cavey. Het album komt op 24 maart uit via SharpTone Records.

It’s no secret that the past few years have been extremely dark and challenging. ‘Death Below‘ is here as a result of that time in each our lives and the emotions that came with it. We were motivated by uncertainty, fear, outrage, and triumph. I feel this is the darkest, most personal album we’ve ever written, and I couldn’t be more proud of what the five of us made together.

Ancestry‘ is a complex and technical ABR track held together by perhaps the most painful and personal lyrics Jake has ever written. I loved this song in every phase since its inception. From the instrumental rendition, to the lyrics and vocals being added, to finally bringing it all together with Jesse‘s anthemic guest vocals, ‘Ancestry‘ is a song we’ve been looking forward to sharing with the world for a long time.

JB Brubaker – August Burns Red (Gitaar)

Het artwork en de complete setlist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. Premonition
  2. The Cleansing
  3. Ancestry” (feat. Jesse Leach)
  4. Tightrope” (feat. Jason Richardson)
  5. Fool’s Gold In The Bear Trap
  6. Backfire
  7. Revival
  8. Sevink
  9. Dark Divide
  10. Deadbolt
  11. The Abyss” (feat. JT Cavey)
  12. Reckoning” (feat. Spencer Chamberlain)
Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter