Currents Kondigt Nieuw Album Aan, Brengt “Remember Me” Video Uit

Geschreven door Johanna

De Amerikaanse metalcore band Currents heeft aangekondigd dat hun nieuwste album “The Death We Seek” op 5 mei uitkomt via Sharptone Records. Een video voor de nieuwe single “Remember Me” is ook uitgebracht.

De zanger Brian Willie zegt het volgende over de track:

Remember Me is a statement to our growing divide between one another. The dark side to technology’s double-edged-sword is access to a font of information and public discourse, curated to engagement, and skewed to individual interest and world-view. The further we go in, the further we’re separated from the middle ground and impartial truths. Over the course of the Internet’s existence and the rise of social media empires, we’re beginning to fracture our relationships with one another over anything we can fight about, even going as far as to relish in the chaos and division. You can see the exact same event and come out with instant, infinite perspectives across the ideological spectrum; painted on a mass public forum accessible to billions of people. Driven further by algorithms and advertising, poison can spread quickly and have lasting outcomes on how we see eachother and the world around us. While disagreement and debate are not new, nor the real enemy here, we’ve all felt a particular strain to our closest ties over the last three years. This song is the release of that frustration and loss, and a call to find what brings us together and work through what set us apart. Whether it’s a personal issue or an ideological impasse, we can all do better to practice empathy, understanding, and trust in those around us; that’s the only way we can collectively see through what’s real, and what’s interest-driven spectacle.

De tracklist en artwork van het nieuwe album ziet er als volgt uit:

  1. The Death We Seek
  2. Living In Tragedy
  3. Unfamiliar
  4. So Alone
  5. Over and Over
  6. Beyond This Road
  7. Vengeance
  8. Gone Astray
  9. Remember Me
  10. Guide Us Home

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn verkrijgbaar via deze website.

De band heeft ook het nieuws gedeeld dat gitarist Ryan Castaldi vecht tegen lymfeklierkanker. Een go fund me link is hier beschikbaar.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter