Spirit Adrift Kondigt Nieuw Album “Ghost At The Gallows” Aan

Geschreven door Stefan
Spirit Adrift

De Amerikaanse heavy metal band Spirit Adrift heeft hun nieuwe full length album “Ghost At The Gallows” aangekondigd dat op 18 augustus uitkomt via Century Media Records. De leadsingle van het album, “Death Won’t Stop Me” is nu alvast te beluisteren.

Nate Garret, de man achter dit project, zegt het volgende over de band:

Spirit Adrift’s gimmick is simple: there is no gimmick. Just great songs, great heavy riffs, catchy parts that make you want to bang your head and uplifting parts that make you want to fly into the sky.

Over het album voegt hij eraan toe:

Subconsciously, each album I do tends to have a theme or make a point. I didn’t realize it when I was writing, but the new album seems to encapsulate the grieving process. I realized when I was done with it that lyrically all the stages of grief are present. It’s a way to mourn, it’s a way to grieve, to take painful things that happen in our lives and make something powerful and positive out of it. That’s been the goal with this band from day one.

De coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. “Give Her To The River”
  2. “Barn Burner”
  3. “Hanged Man’s Revenge”
  4. “These Two Hands”
  5. “Death Won’t Stop Me”
  6. “I Shall Return”
  7. “Siren Of The South”
  8. “Ghost At The Gallows”

Pre-orders, tourdata en meer singles zullen binnenkort verschijnen.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter