Beartooth Kondigt Nieuw Album “The Surface” Aan, Brengt “Might Love Myself” Video Uit

Geschreven door Stefan

De Amerikaanse melodic metalcore band Beartooth heeft hun vijfde studioalbum “The Surface” aangekondigd. Dit nieuwe album van de band komt op 13 oktober uit via Red Bull Records. Met deze bekendmaking heeft Beartooth ook een video uitgebracht voor “Might Love Myself”.

Frontman Caleb Shomo zegt het volgende over het album:

Beartooth‘s entire discography has been snapshots of my inner monologue and emotional state over the years with a recurring theme: depression and self-loathing. “It’s been tough to understand why I’ve felt the way I do for so long. During the pandemic, I was faced with two distinct paths in life. One — I continue doing nothing to manage the realities of my mental health and continue down a path of self-destruction, ultimately ending in my demise. Two — choose to do the work needed to maintain a healthier relationship with myself, no matter how difficult or painful.”

This album is the story of my beginnings in the new world I’ve created for myself. One focused on health, self love, positivity, understanding, hard work, and most of all second chances. At the end of the day, life is short for all of us. We can’t escape the end, so why not make friends with it and live in a world focused on living a personally fulfilling life.

Over de “Might Love Myself” schrijft hij:

I truly believe mental health starts with a healthy relationship with one’s self. Self-love was something I never believed would be a part of my life. I would focus on my depression and my sadness, believing those part of me were always the most prominent in my mind. But through hard work comes results. Self-love had to be a choice; it can’t be an emotion.

Emotions are fleeting and can change with a sunset or a single word. Choosing to put your own health (mentally and physically) as the highest priority in your life has been the only path I’ve found to self love. It helped me realize what I’m capable of, how strong I am, and that progress is more important than any immediate fix to my emotions. This song is about the first moment I realized something was significantly shifting in my life.

De coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. The Surface
  2. Riptide
  3. Doubt Me
  4. The Better Me” (feat. Hardy)
  5. Might Love Myself
  6. Sunshine!
  7. What’s Killing You
  8. Look The Other Way
  9. What Are You Waiting For
  10. My New Reality
  11. I Was Alive

Pre-Orders zijn hier verkrijgbaar.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter