Silent Planet Deelt Albumdetails “Supebloom”, Brengt “Collider” Video Uit

Geschreven door Stefan
Silent Planet

De Amerikaanse metalcore band Silent Planet heeft een video uitgebracht voor de nieuwe track “Collider”, afkomstig van hun aankomende, vijfde studioalbum “Superbloom” waarvan ze nu ook de details bekend hebben gemaakt. Eerder bracht de band ook al video’s uit voor “Antimatter” en “:Signal:”.

De releasedatum voor het album is 3 november en de coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. “Lights off the Lost Coast”
  2. “Offworlder”
  3. “Collider”
  4. “Euphoria”
  5. “Dreamwalker”
  6. “Antimatter”
  7. “:Signal:”
  8. “Anunnaki”
  9. “The Overgrowth”
  10. “Nexus”
  11. “Reentry”

Zanger Garrett Russell zegt het volgende over de nieuwe track:

Take all the darkness. All the vitriol, the greed and the vanity; lay it again as dust. Everything can be alchemized. This song is called ‘Collider‘. It’s about what comes out of our lives when the people we trust and hold closest are the ones who can hurt or betray us the worst. We don’t have to run from the pain or be afraid. The dark gives us the energy to make something beautiful. The song is about alchemizing the darkness and transforming its negative properties.

En over het concept van het album voegt hij toe:

I grew up in Northern California. There’s a strip of the state known as Humboldt County, but it’s called the ‘Lost Cove.’ It’s a hotbed for strange and paranormal events like UFO and Big Foot sightings. There’s so much we haven’t uncovered. It’s possible our reality as we know it is not complete. We started telling the tale of a 17-year-old who went missing. It’s based on a true story with many details changed. Art dictates reality, and reality dictates art. Making this record was a very strange and mystical process. It’s the most magical and inspired moment of our career so far.

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn hier te vinden.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter