Suffocation Kondigt “Hymns From The Apocrypha” Aan, Deelt Nieuwe Single “Seraphim Enslavement”, Kondigt Europese Tour Aan

Geschreven door Stefan

De Amerikaanse death metal band Suffocation heeft hun negende studioalbum “Hymns From The Apocrypha” aangekondigd en een video uitgebracht voor de single “Seraphim Enslavement”. Dit nieuwe album is de eerste waarop nieuwe zanger Ricky Meyers te horen is. Met dit nieuws is ook een Europese tour aangekondigd.

Bassist Derek Boyer zegt het volgende over het album:

This is my fifth full-length studio album with SUFFOCATION and this album came out SICK! It features all of the brutal, technical, chaotic twists and turns everyone would expect from SUFFOCATION, plus new elements that are out of the normal realm one might expect. This is the sophomore effort of working with Christian Donaldson (who mixed and mastered Live In North America) and he absolutely KILLED IT on this one!!! We can’t wait to bring these songs to the stage and crush everything in our path!

Zanger Ricky Myers voegt eraan toe:

We are thrilled to unveil our 11th full-length album, Hymns From The Apocrypha, a creatively composed piece that blends our style of music with lyrical depth and intricate artwork. This album is a testament to our devotion to brutal music, which we display in the video of our single, ‘Seraphim Enslavement’, a visual journey that complements the album’s concept.

De coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. “Hymns From The Apocrypha”
  2. “Perpetual Deception”
  3. “Dim Veil Of Obscurity”
  4. “Immortal Execration”
  5. “Seraphim Enslavement”
  6. “Descendants”
  7. “Embrace The Suffering”
  8. “Delusions Of Mortality”
  9. “Ignorant Deprivation”

komt op 3 november uit via Nuclear Blast Records en pre-orders zijn hier verkrijgbaar.

Op 10 februari is de band te zien op Deathfest in Drachten (NL), op 18 februari in Poppodium 013 in Tilburg (NL) en op 25 februari in Zappa in Antwerpen (BE). Support komt van Sanguisugabogg, Enterprise Earth en Organectomy. De complete tour ziet er als volgt uit:

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter