The Amity Affliction Maakt Releasedatum Nieuw Album “Not Without My Ghosts” Bekend, Brengt “It’s Hell Down Here” Uit

Geschreven door Stefan
The Amity Affliction

De Australische metalcore band The Amity Affliction heeft bekendgemaakt dat hun aankomende, achtste studioalbum “Not Without My Ghosts” op 12 mei uitkomt via Pure Noise Records. Met deze bekendmaking heeft de band ook een video uitgebracht voor de track “It’s Hell Down Here”.

Zanger Joel Birch zegt het volgende over de nieuwe track:

This song is a a letter from myself and Ahren, written by me, to our friends who have passed on to the other side. I’m 41. I’m bipolar. And I’m pretty tired of it. That’s where lyrics like ‘Like a snake I tire / the cold dark clouds, they steal my light’ come from.

The song is wrapping up how I feel daily, and reflecting on the time leading up to my friend killing himself. I’m sure a lot of people who have experienced that guilt at not seeing what becomes glaringly obvious after the fact.

De coverart en tracklist van het nieuwe album zien er als volgt uit:

  1. Show Me Your God
  2. It’s Hell Down Here
  3. Fade Away
  4. Death And The Setting Sun” (feat. Andrew Neufeld of Comeback Kid)
  5. I See Dead People” (feat. Louie Knuxx)
  6. When It Rains It Pours” (feat. Landon Tewers of The Plot In You)
  7. The Big Sleep
  8. Close To Me
  9. God Voice
  10. Not Without My Ghosts” (feat. Phem)

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn hier verkrijgbaar. De band live zien kan op 16 juni op Graspop Metal Meeting in Dessel (BE) en op 22 juni in Jera On Air in Ysselsteyn (NL).

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter