In Flames Kondigt “Foregone” Album Aan, Deelt Visualizer Voor “Foregone Pt. 1”

Geschreven door Stefan
In Flames

De Zweedse melodieuze death metal band In Flames heeft bekendgemaakt dat ze op 10 februari 2023 hun veertiende studioalbum “Foregone” uitbrengen via Nuclear Blast. Het album bevat onder andere de twee nummers die de band eerder dit jaar uitbracht, “State Of Slow Decay” en “The Great Deceiver”. Een visualizer voor een derde track genaamd “Foregone Pt. 1” is hieronder te bekijken.

Going into the ‘Foregone’ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time.
Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before.
It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone’. This is a new era of IN FLAMES!
I thought that everything we’ve been through these past few years would be a reminder that life is precious, and that time is not on our side. Unfortunately, I feel that we’ve woken up in a world that’s more hostile and bleak than ever before. The clock is ticking and the countdown has begun…

Anders Fridén – In Flames (Zang)

De coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. “The Beginning Of All Things That Will End”
  2. “State Of Slow Decay”
  3. “Meet Your Maker”
  4. “Bleeding Out”
  5. “Foregone Pt. 1”
  6. “Foregone Pt. 2”
  7. “Pure Light Of Mind”
  8. “The Great Deceiver”
  9. “In The Dark”
  10. “A Dialogue In B Flat Minor”
  11. “Cynosure”
  12. “End The Transmission”

Pre-Orders zijn hier verkrijgbaar en de band live zien kan in november van dit jaar tijdens hun tour met At The Gates, Imminence en Orbit Culture waarbij ze onder andere Poppodium 013 in Tilburg (NL) en AB in Brussel (BE) aandoen.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter