DevilDriver Komt In Mei Met Nieuw Album “Dealing With Demons Vol. II”, Brengt “Through The Depths” Video Uit

Geschreven door Stefan

De Amerikaanse groove metal band DevilDriver heeft het tweede en afsluitende deel van het in 2020 uitgebrachte dubbelalbum “Dealing With Demons” aangekondigd dat de naam “Dealing With Demons Vol. II” meekrijgt en op 12 mei uitkomt via Napalm Records. Met de aankondiging heeft de band ook een video uitgebracht voor de nieuwe track “Through The Depths”.

Frontman Dez Fafara zegt het volgende over de nieuwe single:

Through The Depths‘ is a conversation between a higher power and humans regarding the power of thinking ideas into existence, but being very careful of being arrogant behind those wants and needs.

The first lines give this away: ‘Attention attention, you’re seeking, you’ve asked for, it’s given’ (the higher power says).

Then the lines of the chorus are that same higher power speaking to humans, saying: ‘through the depths to the ascension, nothing you wouldn’t do for my attention, held to the fire it’s not my crime, you’ve pinned it on me for the last time.’ Meaning – don’t blame the Gods (pin it on them) for your fuck ups. Meaning – put it out there and take steps to attain goals and take accountability.

This track is the essence of ‘Dealing With Demons Vol. II‘, and the conversations within the record get way deeper than even this.


En hij voegt dit eraan toe over het album:

Dealing With Demons Vol. II‘ is – simply put – a conversation in its entirety about dealing with ‘Inner’ Demons. It’s a conversation in song form between ‘self and a power apart from one’s self, and trying to bury old entities.

De coverart en tracklist zien er als volgt uit:

  1. I Have No Pity
  2. Mantra
  3. Nothing Last Forever
  4. Summoning
  5. Through The Depths
  6. Bloodbath
  7. It’s A Hard Truth
  8. If Blood Is Life
  9. This Relationship Broken

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn hier verkrijgbaar.

Deel dit artikel
Laat een reactie achter